Can it be that time already... Timeshare Awards Season?

Yes! This is the time of year that the timeshare industry begins a series of events to honor its members who have achieved the highest level of excellence in the industry.

Vacation Ownership Conference (VO-CON) - October 22-23, 2013

Kicking off the start of the season is a new comer to the awards game. The Canadian Resort Development Association(CRDA) presents the Vacation Ownership Conference (VO-CON).  With its theme "Exploring the Business of Vacations,"  it's billed as a conference for understanding the current state of the
industry, and where it's heading in the future.

The finalists are already posted for VO-CON's first annual Cornerstone Award. This award was established to honor a vacation ownership professional, company, resort or HOA whose accomplishments and dedication help to lay the foundation for the success of the industry in Canada. The three finalists are...Grand Pacific Resort Management Canada, Club Intrawest, and Whistler Vacation Club.
Vote at the VO-CON web site.

Global Networking Expo (GNEX) - February 9-12, 2014

GNEX will hold its annual "Global Meeting of Minds" conference in February. This event for the timeshare and fractional ownership industry attracts senior level executives from more than 100 companies from all over the world, and focuses heavily on networking.

The 2014 Perspective Magazine Awards are given out at GNEX conference's Wrap Party. On October 7, the magazine began taking nominations for the awards. Winners are selected by a combination of judging panel and online voting by industry professionals. For nomination categories guide and to enter: go here.

American Resort Development Awards (ARDA) - April 6-10, 2014

The granddaddy of all the awards programs, and the most notable, is ARDA's annual awards program better known as the ARDY's. This award program recognizes the best nominees in categories that include overall professional excellence, outstanding sales and marketing achievements, product design, advertising, and staff. The prestigious ARDA Circle of Excellence (ACE) awards honor "those who have attained the very highest level of excellence in the resort industry, and whose accomplishments and dedication spur the industry
to new heights."

The nomination guide is online now.  The final deadline for submitting an entry is Friday, January 3, 2014 and awards will be given out during ARDA's Annual Convention on April 9.  The convention is the premier annual gathering for timeshare professionals from around the world. According to ARDA, the convention's forums, networking events, and receptions offer key opportunities for attendees to connect with industry leaders from all over the world. The 40+ educational sessions are the most comprehensive way to stay up on trends and best practices.

0 Responses

Post a Comment