Timeshare Industry Leaders Recognized for Top Achievements – Part 2

ARDA Announces 2012 Circle of Excellence (ACE) and ARDY Winners
The American Resort Development Association (ARDA) recognized their top industry leaders at the annual Awards Gala of the 2012 Convention & Exposition held last month in Las Vegas. 
The evening event, sponsored by Holiday Systems International (HSI), showcased the outstanding accomplishments among individuals, teams, resorts, and companies in a variety of categories.
6. The ACE Spirit of Hospitality Award went to Paulette Carter of Starwood Vacation Ownership, who began her career in housekeeping, and today she oversees operations at five resorts.  Her insistence on high standards has placed her resorts among the most requested by owners in her company’s network. This award recognizes an outstanding employee who has demonstrated commitment, loyalty, superior performance, and the willingness to go above and beyond.

7. The ACE Employer of the Year Award went to Welk Resorts, which has a long tradition of giving back to its employees, and treats its employees like family. This award recognizes an employer that has demonstrated exceptional commitment to its employees. 

8. The ACE Volunteer Award went to Ken McKelvey of Defender Resorts, Inc., who has been a leading advocate for the rights of timeshare owners everywhere throughout his career.  This award is given to a member of ARDA who consistently gives his/her time, energy, creativity, and talents to further ARDA’s goals and objectives. 

9. The Ingersoll and Bloch Industry Advocate Award went to Robin Suarez of Starwood Vacation Ownership, Inc., for her efforts in defending the business of timesharing and supporting the rights of timeshare owners.   This special award is designed to recognize individuals who have made extraordinary efforts on behalf of the timeshare industry in the legislative and regulatory arena. 

0 Responses

Post a Comment